MyBB-Plugins Forums
Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.4.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-4-x)
+---- Forum: General (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-General)
+---- Thread: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? (/Thread-Could-sombody-help-me-to-install-a-plugin)



Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Paulos - 01-28-2010

Hey,

Could sombody help me to install the "MyAdvertisements" plugin?
Because it doens't work when I try. I don't have any settings to edit in my admin, and I see on many places in my forum message's like this: {{advertisement}} (or somthing els)

So I deleted again from my server, so I hope sombody can help me Smile

Thanks,
Paulos


RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Diogo Parrinha - 01-28-2010

Those variables are replaced with the advertisements. If you don't have any advertisements in those zones, it will show that. I might add something to remove them if you don't have any advertisements in those zones. Until then, you either removes the ones you don't want or just assign a blank advertisement to those zones.


RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Paulos - 01-28-2010

(01-28-2010, 03:23 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote: Those variables are replaced with the advertisements. If you don't have any advertisements in those zones, it will show that. I might add something to remove them if you don't have any advertisements in those zones. Until then, you either removes the ones you don't want or just assign a blank advertisement to those zones.

Oke, and how about I don't have any settings in my admin?
And if consoleworld is your's, how did you do?
This part on your forum is very nice:
Code:
No more ads and full access!
Login or Register to get rid of full page ads and to get full access to the forums!



RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Diogo Parrinha - 01-29-2010

(01-28-2010, 05:28 AM)Paulos Wrote:
(01-28-2010, 03:23 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote: Those variables are replaced with the advertisements. If you don't have any advertisements in those zones, it will show that. I might add something to remove them if you don't have any advertisements in those zones. Until then, you either removes the ones you don't want or just assign a blank advertisement to those zones.

Oke, and how about I don't have any settings in my admin?
And if consoleworld is your's, how did you do?
This part on your forum is very nice:
Code:
No more ads and full access!
Login or Register to get rid of full page ads and to get full access to the forums!

I don't get anything from your post.
What do you mean by you don't have any settings?
And yes Console World is mine, not sure if you're asking how I put that announcement there, but if you are, it's a plugin I got from somewhere else, can't remember where and can't be bothered to check lol


RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Paulos - 01-29-2010

(01-29-2010, 01:06 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(01-28-2010, 05:28 AM)Paulos Wrote:
(01-28-2010, 03:23 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote: Those variables are replaced with the advertisements. If you don't have any advertisements in those zones, it will show that. I might add something to remove them if you don't have any advertisements in those zones. Until then, you either removes the ones you don't want or just assign a blank advertisement to those zones.

Oke, and how about I don't have any settings in my admin?
And if consoleworld is your's, how did you do?
This part on your forum is very nice:
Code:
No more ads and full access!
Login or Register to get rid of full page ads and to get full access to the forums!

I don't get anything from your post.
What do you mean by you don't have any settings?
And yes Console World is mine, not sure if you're asking how I put that announcement there, but if you are, it's a plugin I got from somewhere else, can't remember where and can't be bothered to check lol

Oke, I have my awnser about the consoleworld.
But normaly at a plugin, I have some settings in my configuration in my admin to edit some things (like add/delete a advertisement). But when I install the advertsement mod there are no settings at all


RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Diogo Parrinha - 01-29-2010

Oh, just go to ACP -> Tools & Maintenance -> My Advertisements Smile


RE: Could sombody help me to install a plugin? - Paulos - 01-29-2010

thanks