MyBB-Plugins Forums
[Release] Shop 1.7 - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.6.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-6-x)
+---- Forum: NewPoints (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-NewPoints)
+----- Forum: Plugins (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Plugins)
+----- Thread: [Release] Shop 1.7 (/Thread-Release-Shop-1-7)



RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - E-Hero Kyle - 03-10-2011

How can you make an item for a username change? Like the one in the MyPlaza Turbo?


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - Diogo Parrinha - 03-10-2011

You can't. Use this plugin:
http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Thread-Release-Buy-Usertitle-and-Username-1-1

@waterbombers make sure you uploaded the admin files to your admin dir, in case you have renamed your admin directory.


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - waterbombers - 03-11-2011

I'm sorry but I'm new to web coding. What files do I upload? I renamed my admin directory back to "admin" but it still didn't work.


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - Diogo Parrinha - 03-12-2011

What do you mean? Did you change your admin dir name? You're not supposed to rename your admin dir but the admin folder of this plugin, in case you have changed your default admin dir name.


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - waterbombers - 03-14-2011

(03-12-2011, 08:14 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote: What do you mean? Did you change your admin dir name? You're not supposed to rename your admin dir but the admin folder of this plugin, in case you have changed your default admin dir name.

I changed the admin folder to something else before. I changed it back now. It didn't work still so I created a test site with fresh installation of MyBB and the shop still didn't show up. Yes, I made sure the permissions are all checked in AdminCP>Users & Groups>Admin Permissions>Group Permissions>Administrators.

What step did I miss?


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - Diogo Parrinha - 03-15-2011

Where are you checking for the Shop?


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - waterbombers - 03-15-2011

Well, I didn't have to check anything. The default permissions are all checked for the user group Administrators. Is there any way I can explain this to you in a clearer way so I can set the Shop up ASAP?

I tried to explain it the best I could. I installed the Shop plugin on my test site but it didn't show up as you said. The readme.html just simply told me to upload the contents to the root of the MyBB installation...

Edit: Am I supposed to install New Points first? I guess that's the answer to the problem the whole time. T.T


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - Diogo Parrinha - 03-16-2011

(03-15-2011, 10:19 AM)waterbombers Wrote: Well, I didn't have to check anything. The default permissions are all checked for the user group Administrators. Is there any way I can explain this to you in a clearer way so I can set the Shop up ASAP?

I tried to explain it the best I could. I installed the Shop plugin on my test site but it didn't show up as you said. The readme.html just simply told me to upload the contents to the root of the MyBB installation...

Edit: Am I supposed to install New Points first? I guess that's the answer to the problem the whole time. T.T

You gotta be kidding me...this is called a NewPoints plugin for some reason Tongue


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - waterbombers - 03-16-2011

(03-16-2011, 05:34 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(03-15-2011, 10:19 AM)waterbombers Wrote: Well, I didn't have to check anything. The default permissions are all checked for the user group Administrators. Is there any way I can explain this to you in a clearer way so I can set the Shop up ASAP?

I tried to explain it the best I could. I installed the Shop plugin on my test site but it didn't show up as you said. The readme.html just simply told me to upload the contents to the root of the MyBB installation...

Edit: Am I supposed to install New Points first? I guess that's the answer to the problem the whole time. T.T

You gotta be kidding me...this is called a NewPoints plugin for some reason Tongue
Yeah, my bad LOL. I'm new to this. I just searched up on Google for MyBB Shop and found this link and I didn't think I will need New Points. xD

Edit: It says: "1146 - Table '***_***.mybb_newpoints_shop_categories' doesn't exist". Shouldn't it be adding the table to the database automatically?


RE: [Release] Shop 1.5 - Diogo Parrinha - 03-17-2011

Yes it adds the database automatically when you install the Shop plugin. Please re-install the shop.