MyBB-Plugins Forums
[Release] Shop 1.7 - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.6.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-6-x)
+---- Forum: NewPoints (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-NewPoints)
+----- Forum: Plugins (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Plugins)
+----- Thread: [Release] Shop 1.7 (/Thread-Release-Shop-1-7)



RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Rob1991 - 10-03-2010

(10-03-2010, 09:42 PM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 11:44 PM)Rob1991 Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 11:09 PM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 07:18 AM)Rob1991 Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 01:50 AM)Pirata Nervo Wrote: Right now it's only possible to set it to PM the user who buys it. But a simple modification can make it to PM the user ID 1 for example.

Is this something that can be done easily then? Or even better something in the next release of Newpoints?

Also can each shop item be given a expanding text field, where you can use html formatting, I need to add line breaks but have no way of doing so on an item.

Edit the code. Search for send_pm and then change the function call, not the actual function. And change the touid value to 1.

No, HTML will not be added. Are you sure you cannot use line breaks in items description?

I dont have a clue what you mean about changing the function call or anything Sad

Can you tell me what I need to change, iv found send_pm

Code:
// send pm to user
newpoints_send_pm............................

Could you post that section of code with the change I would need to do please Big Grin?

Yeah, in the description I tried \n and <br /> and all that showed up was <br /> and not the line break

newpoints_shop_send_pm(lablabla); = function call

function newpoints_shop_send_pm(lablabla)
{
bla bla bla
}

= actual function


Anyway, is the description field a text area or a text box? If it's a text box then it shouldn't work.

I still dont understand, sorry, I just dont know how to code at all...

Can you paste what I need to search for, exactly, and then what to replace it as, exactly?



RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Diogo Parrinha - 10-04-2010

(10-03-2010, 10:19 PM)Rob1991 Wrote:
(10-03-2010, 09:42 PM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 11:44 PM)Rob1991 Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 11:09 PM)Pirata Nervo Wrote:
(10-02-2010, 07:18 AM)Rob1991 Wrote: Is this something that can be done easily then? Or even better something in the next release of Newpoints?

Also can each shop item be given a expanding text field, where you can use html formatting, I need to add line breaks but have no way of doing so on an item.

Edit the code. Search for send_pm and then change the function call, not the actual function. And change the touid value to 1.

No, HTML will not be added. Are you sure you cannot use line breaks in items description?

I dont have a clue what you mean about changing the function call or anything Sad

Can you tell me what I need to change, iv found send_pm

Code:
// send pm to user
newpoints_send_pm............................

Could you post that section of code with the change I would need to do please Big Grin?

Yeah, in the description I tried \n and <br /> and all that showed up was <br /> and not the line break

newpoints_shop_send_pm(lablabla); = function call

function newpoints_shop_send_pm(lablabla)
{
bla bla bla
}

= actual function


Anyway, is the description field a text area or a text box? If it's a text box then it shouldn't work.

I still dont understand, sorry, I just dont know how to code at all...

Can you paste what I need to search for, exactly, and then what to replace it as, exactly?

I'm sorry but I just don't have time for that. You either understand or just use it as it is..


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Legendaryâ„¢ - 10-11-2010

Sorry Pirata, can i speak in portuguese?
Olha pelo que percebi na loja, em cada "item", dá para adicionar uma imagem, que aparece na a-cp, no perfil e no postbit certo? (tenho a última versão).
Mas eu no item tenho a imagem e ela não aparece nem na admin-cp nem no fórum;
Ou seja nas definições do item tenho;

Icon
Path to a small icon image.
forum/images/newpoints/default.png

E simplesmente no espaço da imagem não aparece nada, já hostei a imagem no imageshack, photobucket, tinypic e também nada, espero por ajuda.

http://www.moviemania-pt.com/forum é o url.



RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Diogo Parrinha - 10-12-2010

nao precisas de meter a parte do forum, apenas o que vem a seguir Smile


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Legendaryâ„¢ - 10-12-2010

Hum.. um erro meu xD
Obrigado, podes partilhar um site de ícones deste tipo (gloss)?


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Diogo Parrinha - 10-12-2010

Não sei, isso cabe-te a ti, não é a mim.


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - StevenF50 - 10-16-2010

Thanks for this!


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Paseante del Foro - 10-17-2010

Sorry Pirata, can i speak in spanish?
Tengo un problema, cuando pongo imagenes en los objetos no me sale nada, ninguna imagen...
La imagen es esta:
http://rinconelegidos.000host.tk/foro/images/newpoints/vip.gif
Pero al ponerla no sale nada, o mas bien esto:
http://i677.photobucket.com/albums/vv136/final_fantasero99/Captura-5.jpg


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Diogo Parrinha - 10-17-2010

I'm Portuguese, but I can understand Spanish (but cannot write in Spanish).

The image does not appear to exist.
http://rinconelegidos.000host.tk/foro/images/newpoints/vip.gif (404 Not Found)


RE: [Release] Shop 1.4 - Paseante del Foro - 10-17-2010

The problem has been solved