MyBB-Plugins Forums
NewPoints 1.9.9 - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.6.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-6-x)
+---- Forum: NewPoints (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-NewPoints)
+---- Thread: NewPoints 1.9.9 (/Thread-NewPoints-1-9-9)



RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Omar G. - 07-13-2011

After running the upgrade to 1.9, if I insert "" (quotation marks) into the 'Currency Suffix' setting, it translate it as
Code:
\"\"

On the profile and postbit.


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Diogo Parrinha - 07-13-2011

You sure it it is " and not ' ?


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Omar G. - 07-15-2011

Yes, actually I had have to use ' because " doesn't worked still when it did before upgrading.


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Diogo Parrinha - 07-15-2011

I didn't understand the last part of your message


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Omar G. - 07-15-2011

Sorry, before upgrading to NewPoints 1.9 " (quotation marks) worked for using images in 'Currency Suffix' setting.

But after upgrading it did not worked and now I have to use ' (semi-quotation marks?) for it to work.


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Diogo Parrinha - 07-15-2011

Oh I think I know what's the problem. It's because of the way NewPoints handles settings now but I have to check why that happens


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Omar G. - 07-16-2011

Thanks for checking it Pirata Smile


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Mark Topper - 07-29-2011

How to change the text at the newpoints.php?


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Diogo Parrinha - 07-29-2011

That text is gathered from the settings


RE: NewPoints 1.9 - Cjanz - 07-30-2011

Hi, there

I have installed everything for NewPoints successfully and have added numerous plugins for it and have tested all of them out, so I know that NewPoints itself is working correctly, but when I try to access my regular MyBB plugins I get this error.

I know it's because of the hooks.php file in NewPoints, I just don't know how to fix it!

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare newpoints_admin_load_hook() (previously declared in /home/bnwflzmz/public_html/inc/plugins/newpoints/core/hooks.php:41) in /home/bnwflzmz/public_html/inc/plugins/hooks.php on line 39