MyBB-Plugins Forums
Convert to Arabic Language - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.4.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-4-x)
+---- Forum: MyPlaza Turbo (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyPlaza-Turbo)
+---- Thread: Convert to Arabic Language (/Thread-Convert-to-Arabic-Language)

Pages: 1 2 3


Convert to Arabic Language - Alwahsh - 08-31-2009

Hi ,

I want to translate this great plugin into arabic language . I need to know what exactly to change . should I only change files in inc/languages/ ??
or I have to change other things too ??

Thanks
Alwahsh


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Diogo Parrinha - 08-31-2009

Try changing the language files only and if you need to convert the plaza tables to UTF-8, go to Admin CP -> Tools & Maintenance and convert the plaza_* tables from there Smile


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Alwahsh - 08-31-2009

ok thank you . If I face any problem I'll post it here .


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Diogo Parrinha - 08-31-2009

Ok, if it works fine, post here it too please Tongue


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Alwahsh - 09-01-2009

well , I guess it didn't work . instead of showing the arabic letters , it shows like question marks or something like this , I converted the tables but still the same problem . here is the links of the forum :
http://forum.alwahshnt.net
this is the link to a user :
http://forum.alwahshnt.net/user-292.html
it's in the bottom corner in the right ( arabic from right to left) , you'll find $10 and then Donate and question marks . may be I didn't save the file with the right encoding(arabic language file) , I will try to save it as unicode . But if you can know the problem now , plz tell me .


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Diogo Parrinha - 09-01-2009

Sorry but I don't see any question marks :/


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Alwahsh - 09-01-2009

well . characters like this :
�� ���� �������


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Diogo Parrinha - 09-01-2009

I know but I don't see any :/


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Alwahsh - 09-01-2009

lol , check the following link and the image

http://forum.alwahshnt.net/user-102.html

here is an image :
http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/580/explaini.jpg


if u still can't see it plz take a screenshot of the screen on that page .
btw : Are you always on the forums ??


RE: Convert to Arabic Language - Diogo Parrinha - 09-01-2009

I see them now but last time I checked I didn't. Weird. What about the settings table? is it UTF-8 too?