MyBB-Plugins Forums
MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - Printable Version

+- MyBB-Plugins Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Archived-Forums)
+--- Forum: MyBB 1.4.x (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-MyBB-1-4-x)
+---- Forum: Paid Plugins (http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Forum-Paid-Plugins)
+---- Thread: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 (/Thread-MyPlaza-Turbo-plugin-for-Game-Section-1-0)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - warlord - 04-30-2010

Hi,

I'm using this for my website and I can't find out here it is I'm using the latest version: 1.2 I don't think it's rc3 but would it still work?


RE: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - Diogo Parrinha - 05-01-2010

It should if the author hasn't changed the hooks. Try it


Minor bug: Please Fix Someday. - Seeker - 06-04-2010

I found an odd bug, not too serious, please fix someday:
Actual Newpoints = My$2,000,000.00 (for example), w/ nice number formatting almost like real money. Smile
goto games.php
If (Number of points users earn or lose by playing a game = 0 )
Newpoints displayed = My$2,000,000.00 = No problem

If (Number of points users earn or lose by playing a game = 100 )
Newpoints displayed = My$2,000,100.00 = Oops, the display number is adjusted by the amount +/- for one game / The actual total has not changed in the database.

Now change setting to -50
If (Number of points users earn or lose by playing a game = -50 )
Newpoints displayed = You have My$1,999,950.00 = Oops... Same as above, no change in the database, but the display number is wrong.

goto newpoints.php?action=bank
Correct balance = My$2,000,000.00
FYI: You already know the Bank withdrawal fee is fixed, thank you.

#
Can someone (anyone) please verify this so I know if my files are messed up, or if it is a real bug?

##
EDIT:
It's real enough...
Here is a temporary fix:
* Temp Fix does work
* Temp Fix !!! requires php in templates plugin & your desire to waste a bit of time!

PHP Code:
inc/languages/english/games_newpoints.lang.php
Line 25 remove 
' {1}.', & leave the rest of line 25   // No extra space needed inside the " "'s

games_newpoints template
find
{$lang->games_newpoints_money}

replace with
{$lang->games_newpoints_money} <?php echo $mybb->settings['newpoints_main_curprefix'] . number_format($mybb->user['newpoints'], 2'.'','?>


FYI: The template system will sometimes mess with your php:
<?php echo number_format($mybb->user['newpoints'],&nbsp;2,&nbsp;'.',&nbsp;',') ?>
by adding these nbsp;
It usually works on a second try. Tongue


RE: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - Nettuno - 06-09-2010

Help.

I dont downloads this plugin.

I dont have permission?


RE: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - Diogo Parrinha - 06-10-2010

You must be a paid subscriber as explained in the first post


RE: MyPlaza Turbo plugin for Game Section 1.0 - xDanielxmc - 09-26-2010

thx werus