MyBB-Plugins Forums

Full Version: Newpoints Plugins Ideas
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So Im coding to learn and I would like to know, what features would you like to see as plugins in Newpoints?

Please, dont write about modifications/extensions to current existing plugins, just new ones.

NOTE: This doesnt mean I will code them.
a Rpg Battle system, something that would make forum user interaction lol
idk
Glas that takes ages to write, you don't seem to understand that...
I know that Nervo, but i don't lose anything by asking.
Although im a newbie coder (very newbie) i could even give some hours daily to help on it, but nevermind

Il think about some simple ideas for newpoints and will post them here
I would like simple ideas, currently I´m coding some kind of formated styles shop, almost done (although) and have another kind of shop for something similar.

But a RPG of any kind sounds hard :/

@Pirata Nervo, sorry for no asking for permission for this kind of threads.
You're free to make whatever threads you want, don't worry Smile
Some ideas:

Newpoints Tweaks:

- The ACP plugin navigation is messy, the horizontal tabs look click-able, but they arent. It would be more intuitive if we could fix that in whatever way is best.
- Some of the menus could use some cleaning up and some of the links aren't quite that intuitive. Nit-picky issues, really.

Newpoints Shop Tweaks:

- A way to manually add items to a user's inventory.
- [CHECK] A way to manually delete items from a user's inventory (Thanks Sama34!)
- "Encountering" random shop items as one browses the forum (HARD)
- Items that can contain other items (MED), like a backpack
- Items that run a script or effect when "used" (VERY HARD)