MyBB-Plugins Forums

Full Version: Sync with remote database
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
okay, i have a game server and it's database is stored on other server that the forum's

I want newpoints to reflect player's (user's) money stored in the game's database. How can i tweak it to do so

Also, if you can guide me how to pull data from other database and show them in custom profile fields.

like, a custom profile field score pulls user's score from the game's database and show in his profile. Hope you get what i want to say =)
It is not possible to do that. NewPoints uses the MyBB database
sad Sad
does that mean i can't sync ANY profile field with my game database?
Only if you write the software to do it. That's not specific to NewPoints but everything else
I'm not a coder Sad
can you give me some clue or code. i want to do this
1. create a profile field not editable by user (done)
2. update it's value with my game database **things like ...score/money/kills....etc** (i have no clue how to do this)

There must be some way to do it. i hope you can help me
There is, you need a script which does that for you.
Anyway that's off limits, you're not a subscriber and that goes beyond NewPoints support.
Note: this doesn't mean I'll code it for you if you subscribe.
lol. don't code then, just give me some hint=== what files to edit...and stuff. please :*
It doesn't work that way. If coding something like that was as easy as editing a line here and there, don't you think it would have been done already? It requires a script to pull off the data from the game database and synchronize it with the MyBB one.
what game it is?
i've tried to do the same in the past