Current time: 05-20-2012, 09:36 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)




MySubscriptions, Donation Bar, MyDownloads, MyAchievements and support for our free and paid plugins. All that for $7!

Advertise Here!
Are you looking to advertise on this forum? Please read this announcement thread.

Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lol Im not taking it off
09-30-2011, 07:58 AM
Post: #1
Lol Im not taking it off
Im not taking off my achievements.
My partner subscribed from here to get it.
I got your wack ass complaint in my email.

-------------------------

Hello,

My name is Diogo Parrinha and I am the copyright owner of the website: http://www.mybb-plugins.com
I’m here to report that one of the websites you’re hosting is currently using an illegal version of my software.

The website mentioned is http://elitevip.net/ and you can find the illegal software in use here:
http://elitevip.net/myachievements.php

The legal version can be found here, on my website:
http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/Thread-My...ements-1-7

Expressely written information from the owner of the website which says he/she is not a subscriber on my website and has received the software from another user: (this message was sent to me on my website)
Hey bro i have my achievements 1.7 right well i know im not on your subscribers list.. but my partner adam is slurspy? idk what his username would be on here.. but please can you tell me why would myachievements end up missing on people accounts..

Like out of nowhere some people are like MYachievements "awards"
are missing please fix this..? I dont know why its doing that...

Also for the postcount achievements ok i put a goldbar for 250 post right
Well one of my mods got 250 post and he did not receive the award.

Please help- Jimmy

http://elitevip.net

Re-distributing them goes against the EULA which can be found here:
http://forums.mybb-plugins.com/eula.php

Any re-distributed plugins are considered illegal, thus the software/plugins this website is using are illegal.

I used the following website to find who was hosting the website mentioned:
http://who-hosts.com/

This letter is official notification under the provisions of Section 512© of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”) to effect removal of the above-reported copyright infringements.
I request that you immediately issue a cancellation message as specified in RFC 1036 for the specified thread and prevent the infringer, from posting the infringing content (in this case MyBB plugins) to your servers in the future. Please be advised that law requires you, as a service provider, to “expeditiously remove or disable access to” the infringing content upon receiving this notice.
Noncompliance may result in a loss of immunity for liability under the DMCA.

I have a good faith that you’ll act correctly against the copyright infringer and I swear under penalty of perjury that I am the copyright holder.

Thank you very much for your time,
Diogo Parrinha
------------------------------------------------

You fuckin money hungry mother fucker. We paid for this shit
so fuck you. I already talked to gatorhost they said as long as my
partner comes forward and says he is the one who paid for subsribing
to here, that you need to show proof that he didnt not subsribe to you
cheap ass 5 dollar subscription. Grow the fuck up. trying to fuck
shit up for my website because you want 5 more dollars.
Find all posts by this user

09-30-2011, 08:49 AM
Post: #2
RE: Lol Im not taking it off
You seem quite immature to me, you shouldn't be running a site in my opinion. Just get $5 it's not allot.

[Image: breshiesig.png]
Find all posts by this user
09-30-2011, 08:51 AM
Post: #3
RE: Lol Im not taking it off
Thank you! More information for me to give to your host!

[Image: s.png]
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)